Print Back

My Notes:

 Compare
★★★★★
4.6
based on 981 reviews

Apple 8GB iPod Touch Gen 4

 

Displaying 1 - 10 of 981 Reviews

 

Show

Sort by 

Most helpful positive review

Amazing!

by Eeeee on Mar 13, 2013

★★★★★
5.0

"This product is Great for anyone. Even children can operate it. It's very easy to use, has great quality, and is sleek. Love its size of screen and it's easy to use! You should get this product for someone 8 or over.You do not ahve to be good with tech at all to understand this. I am now planning on investing in an iPhone in the next year or so. Right now I am with Android, but they're are really complicated for..."  Read Full Review

See more positive reviews

Most helpful negative review

Apple is smart...real smart...

by chalkupanother1 on Oct 25, 2010

★★★☆☆
3.0

"I've been waiting for a "deal" on a new Ipod touch, and Best Buy finally had one, with the free GPS. After playing with my son's iPhone 4 the past month, I was pumped that I would get a device exactly like that, just without the phone capabilities. I got home--opened it up, and the air of my excitement was deflated as I found out that this thing doesn't take the same quality pictures as the iphone 4. It doesn't ..."  Read Full Review

See more negative reviews

 
 
 

Amazing!

★★★★★
5.0

"This product is Great for anyone. Even children can operate it. It's very easy to use, has great quality, and is sleek. Love its size of screen and it's easy to use! You should get this product for someone 8 or over.You do not ahve to be good with tech at all to understand this. I am now planning on investing in an iPhone in the next year or so. Right now I am with Android, but they're are really complicated for me and I think if the iPhone has the same controlls as an iPod, I will be able to work a cell phone for the first time! Haha never have been able too!"

    Pros:

  • Good audio,
  • Good power output,
  • Lightweight,
  • Pocket-sized,
  • Simple controls,
  • Thin

    Cons:

  • Camera,
  • Screen cracks easily,
  • Short battery life,
  • The back
 
 
Mar 13 2013
Eeeee
Michigan
  • Not good with tech
  • Student
Full review provided by RadioShack
 
 

One Of The Most Advanced Pieces of Apple

★★★★☆
4.0

"The only thing I have to say is that it is probably the most advanced thing I have ever used or dreamed of using, in the year 2011."

    Pros:

  • Advanced,
  • Clean looking,
  • Durable,
  • Good audio,
  • Good power output,
  • Lightweight,
  • Long battery life,
  • Simple controls,
  • Smooth screen

    Cons:

  • Tends to be a bit pricy
 
 
Nov 12 2011
Levi the Petrosexual Petrolhead
Manahawkin, NJ
  • Gearhead
  • Practical
  • Student
  • Techno-savy
Full review provided by RadioShack
 
 

the only thing better is the iphone!

★★★★☆
4.0

"love it! comes in so handy on a trip. just stop t a mcdonalds or any other place with free wifi to search a map. a little slippery, so I got some covers for it."

    Pros:

  • Small

    Cons:

  • Slippery
 
 
May 1 2011
applemaniac
ohio
Full review provided by Meijer.com
 
 

FANTASTIC PRODUCT!

★★★★★
5.0

"We got this Ipod touch 1 year ago and we use it daily. My husband uses it for running and reading his books for school. I play games and facebook with it. Our 2 year old even knows how to use it! The apps are great and we found one with our son's favorite cartoon character. They are educational too so our son practices his ABCs without even knowing that it is working his brain because he is having a blast."

    Pros:

  • Compact,
  • Easy to set up,
  • Good audio,
  • Reliable,
  • Simple controls

    Cons:

  • Short battery life
 
 
Jul 16 2011
michiganmom1
Ludington, MI
  • Audiophile
Full review provided by Meijer.com
 
 

iPod touch (4th Generation)

★★★★★
5.0

"this ipod has been the best thing i ever bought. love the new design for the hold button and the camera. it is great!!!!!!"

 
Oct 21 2010
CR "Cesar Rodriguez"
Full review provided by Target
 
 

Awsome device

★★★★★
5.0

"I love this thing it help me with so much in my life i can carry almost anything with it and it great for listening to music on. I helps keep track of all important date, picture and i can even read books off it. I had a brain injury in 2003 and it's hard for me to remember info but this helps so much and it's easy to use."

 
Oct 20 2010
sol2004
Full review provided by Target
 
 

GREAT IPOD

★★★★★
5.0

"great ipod it was great before now even better"

    Pros:

  • Durable,
  • Good audio,
  • Lightweight,
  • Long battery life,
  • Simple controls
 
 
Nov 20 2011
D-ray Tha Kid
Hesperia, CA
  • Student
Full review provided by RadioShack
 
 

BEST IPOD YET!!!!!!!

★★★★★
5.0

"Very useful and most advanced piece of technology you will ever hold in your hand. So awesome!!!!!!"

    Pros:

  • Good audio,
  • Lightweight,
  • Long battery life,
  • Simple controls
 
 
Dec 27 2011
technology lover
Houston.TX
  • Student
Full review provided by RadioShack
 
 

A great media device

★★★★☆
4.0

"The iPod touch 4G is the best non-iPhone iPod yet. It's easy to use, attractive, has loads of features, 300k apps, and could beat a netbook any day for anything except typing. The 1GHz A4 chip defiantly adds power, although its still a step behind the iPhone 4 which has double the RAM. The biggest improvement to see on it is the cameras, the iPod touch 4G now includes 2 cameras, a 0.7MP (yikes! iPhone 4 is 5MP) back camera that shoots 720p HD (very similar quality to a flip video camera) and a front camera for Facetime and self portraits that is VGA resolution. Facetime video calling is dealt with through email addresses in an app, it seems less like actual video calling and more like skype, but organization is well done. The retina display is very nice (super high resolution) but not the IPS technology the iPhone 4 has so it will have worse viewing angles. But other then that the iPod touch is just an amazing device, even thinner and lighter, shinny as ever and it now has edge to edge glass which means it looks a lot cooler, no bezel around the glass. Apple did make it so thing that the glass is easily broken, and they didn't make any effort to improve that smudge friendly, scratch magnet back housing so I suggest a combination of an invisible shield full body skin and a hard case (silicon is terrible) made by a good company (look on YouTube for case reviews by insanelygreatmac, he has loads of case reviews (YouTube is absolutely free!)) to get your iPod fully protected. I highly suggest this product over a zune, other brand mp3 player, or any other iPod. The multitasking is the same as the iPhone 4, 3GS, and iPod touch 3G 32-64GB, which means its great. Its faster then android multitasking and yoou really never will need to have it run 2 things actively playing because it doesn't have moveable windows like a full computer OS, so the multitasking of it pausing the app works great, and you can run 50 apps without seeing any speed decrease. I like it better then Android multitasking,"

    Pros:

  • 300k apps,
  • 720p camera,
  • Facetime,
  • Fast 1ghz processor,
  • Multitasking

    Cons:

  • Poor image quality,
  • Scratch magnet back housing
 
 
Jan 10 2011
iTechGadget
Seattle
Full review provided by Best Buy
 
 

8 GB White iPod Touch

★★★★★
5.0

"This iTouch rocks. Great prices at [@]"

    Pros:

  • Best ipod yet,
  • Good audio,
  • Long battery life,
  • Simple controls,
  • Video is amazing
 
 
Nov 17 2011
iTouch Lover
Florida
Full review provided by RadioShack
 
 
Displaying 1 - 10 of 981 Reviews
pages: 1 2 3 4 5 Next »

Please let us know what kind of issue this is:







Email Address: (required)

We will never publish your email — see our privacy policy

Comments:

or Cancel

You selected:  Single review
 
 

Apple 8GB iPod Touch Gen 4 Questions

Have a question about this product? Get answers from the Buzzillions.com community.

Questions and Answers

Provided by MidnightBox.com

Pioneering technology built into iPod touch is how you're able to flick, tap, and pinch. It's what makes a racing game feel so real. It's why you're able to see a friend crack up at your jokes from across the globe. And it's the reason iPod touch is the most incredible iPod you'll ever own.Looks can be amazing.iPod touch has an all-new design that makes it the thinnest, lightest, most amazing iPod touch ever. Holding one is all the proof you need. With its curved design, iPod touch is now a mere 7.2 millimeters thin. Its engineered-glass front and stainless steel back feel sleek and smooth in your hand. Turn it on, and you're instantly blown away by the brilliant Retina display. iPod touch is the perfect combination of stunning design and revolutionary technology--brilliant from the outside in.Retina display. A blast from the future.There are lots of reasons you won't want to take your eyes off the new iPod touch. The 960-by-640 backlit LCD display, for one. It packs 326 pixels per inch, making it the highest-resolution iPod screen ever. To achieve this, Apple engineers developed pixels so small--a mere 78 micrometers across--that the human eye can't distinguish individual pixels. Even though you can't see them, you'll definitely notice the difference. Text is remarkably sharp, and graphics are incredibly vivid.Apple A4 processor. More power to you.The Apple A4 chip is behind, or rather underneath, all the fun you can have on iPod touch. Apple engineers designed the A4 chip to be a remarkably powerful yet remarkably power-efficient mobile processor. With it, iPod touch can easily perform complex jobs such as multitasking, editing video, and placing FaceTime calls. All while maximizing battery life. And fun.Gyro + Accelerometer. Smooth moves.iPod touch just learned some new moves. It now includes a built-in three-axis gyroscope. When paired with the accelerometer, the gyro makes iPod touch capable of advanced motion sensing such as user acceleration, full 3D attitude, and rotation rate. Translation: more motion gestures and greater precision for an even better gaming experience.Two cameras. Double the fun.iPod touch captures video with two built-in cameras. It shoots amazing HD 720p video from the back camera. And with its advanced backside illumination sensor, it captures beautiful footage even in low-light settings. All while the built-in microphone records conversations, music, or any audio at the same time. And on the front of the iPod touch, the built-in camera is perfect for making FaceTime calls and shooting self-portraits. It's surprising how much fun can fit into something so small.Multi-Touch. Control at your fingertips.When you put your finger on the iPod touch, how does it just start doing what you want it to do? It's a chain reaction, really. The Multi-Touch display layers a protective shield over a capacitive panel that senses your touch using electrical fields. It then transmits that information to the Retina display below it. So you can glide through albums with Cover Flow, flick through photos and enlarge them with a pinch, zoom in and out on a section of a web page, and control game elements precisely.

Specification Description
Built-in Speaker Yes
Depth (Inches) 0.28
Frequency Response 20Hz-20,000Hz
Headphone Jack 3.5mm Stereo Headphone Jack
Height (Inches) 4.4
LCD Display Size (Inches) 3.5
Microphone Built-in
Resolution 960 x 460
Storage Capacity 64GB
Storage Capacity 8GB
Width (Inches) 2.3
Wireless 802.1 b/g/n
iPod Capacity 8GB
iPod Series iPod Touch 4th Generation
sku 201460
sku 255706
skuprice 175.0000
skuprice 225.0000
style 885909497232
style MC540LLA
taxable Y
trackingLinkBaseUrl http://www.meijer.com
trackingLinkUri /catalog/

Prices, inventory, and product information are provided by the merchants and may include any promotional discounts that are not available to all customers. We assume no responsibility for accuracy of price information provided by merchants, but please to any pricing discrepancies so we can notify the merchant. Additionally, sales taxes and shipping costs are not included in listed prices, so please check with the merchant for total costs.

Product specifications and information are obtained from third parties, and while we make every effort to assure the accuracy of product information, we do not assume any liability for inaccuracies. Product reviews are written and submitted by online shoppers to assist you as you shop. They do not reflect our opinions. We take no responsibility for the content of ratings and reviews submitted by users.

Powered by PowerReviews, Inc. ©2011 All Rights Reserved

 
 
 
Recently Viewed
Your Recently Viewed products list is empty. Have a look around the site!
Remove All
Compare
Use the "Compare" buttons to save and compare products on Buzzillions.
Remove All Compare 5 products at a time
My Saved Lists
You can save products from the Recently Viewed or Compare Lists.
  •  
    Recently Viewed 0  items
  •  
    Compare 0  items
  •  
    My Saved Lists 0  items
 
 
Please to start saving lists.
 
Close Login Module
Login
Join
Forgot your password?
...or use your Facebook account:
 
 
 
     
Newsletter Sign-Up
 
...or use your Facebook account:
 
 
 

You will receive our newsletter after you verify your email address.

By creating an account, you agree to the Privacy Policy