Displaying 1 - 10 of 1338 Reviews

 

Show

Sort by 

Most helpful positive review

Still Working

by John S on Nov 25, 2015

★★★★★
5.0

"Still have mine and use it a lot. Has never given me any issues..."  Read Full Review

See more positive reviews

Most helpful negative review

Apple is smart...real smart...

by chalkupanother1 on Oct 25, 2010

★★★☆☆
3.0

"I've been waiting for a "deal" on a new Ipod touch, and Best Buy finally had one, with the free GPS. After playing with my son's iPhone 4 the past month, I was pumped that I would get a device exactly like that, just without the phone capabilities. I got home--opened it up, and the air of my excitement was deflated as I found out that this thing doesn't take the same quality pictures as the iphone 4. It doesn't ..."  Read Full Review

See more negative reviews

 
 
 

Still Working

★★★★★
5.0

"Still have mine and use it a lot. Has never given me any issues"

 
Nov 25 2015
John S
Pennsylvania
Full review provided by B&H Photo Video
 
 

One Of The Most Advanced Pieces of Apple

★★★★☆
4.0

"The only thing I have to say is that it is probably the most advanced thing I have ever used or dreamed of using, in the year 2011."

    Pros:

  • Advanced,
  • Clean looking,
  • Durable,
  • Good audio,
  • Good power output,
  • Lightweight,
  • Long battery life,
  • Simple controls,
  • Smooth screen

    Cons:

  • Tends to be a bit pricy
 
 
Nov 12 2011
Levi the Petrosexual Petrolhead
Manahawkin, NJ
  • Gearhead
  • Practical
  • Student
  • Techno-savy
Full review provided by RadioShack
 
 

the only thing better is the iphone!

★★★★☆
4.0

"love it! comes in so handy on a trip. just stop t a mcdonalds or any other place with free wifi to search a map. a little slippery, so I got some covers for it."

    Pros:

  • Small

    Cons:

  • Slippery
 
 
May 1 2011
applemaniac
ohio
Full review provided by Meijer.com
 
 

FANTASTIC PRODUCT!

★★★★★
5.0

"We got this Ipod touch 1 year ago and we use it daily. My husband uses it for running and reading his books for school. I play games and facebook with it. Our 2 year old even knows how to use it! The apps are great and we found one with our son's favorite cartoon character. They are educational too so our son practices his ABCs without even knowing that it is working his brain because he is having a blast."

    Pros:

  • Compact,
  • Easy to set up,
  • Good audio,
  • Reliable,
  • Simple controls

    Cons:

  • Short battery life
 
 
Jul 16 2011
michiganmom1
Ludington, MI
  • Audiophile
Full review provided by Meijer.com
 
 

iPod touch (4th Generation)

★★★★★
5.0

"this ipod has been the best thing i ever bought. love the new design for the hold button and the camera. it is great!!!!!!"

 
Oct 21 2010
CR "Cesar Rodriguez"
Full review provided by Target
 
 

Awsome device

★★★★★
5.0

"I love this thing it help me with so much in my life i can carry almost anything with it and it great for listening to music on. I helps keep track of all important date, picture and i can even read books off it. I had a brain injury in 2003 and it's hard for me to remember info but this helps so much and it's easy to use."

 
Oct 20 2010
sol2004
Full review provided by Target
 
 

GREAT IPOD

★★★★★
5.0

"great ipod it was great before now even better"

    Pros:

  • Durable,
  • Good audio,
  • Lightweight,
  • Long battery life,
  • Simple controls
 
 
Nov 20 2011
D-ray Tha Kid
Hesperia, CA
  • Student
Full review provided by RadioShack
 
 

BEST IPOD YET!!!!!!!

★★★★★
5.0

"Very useful and most advanced piece of technology you will ever hold in your hand. So awesome!!!!!!"

    Pros:

  • Good audio,
  • Lightweight,
  • Long battery life,
  • Simple controls
 
 
Dec 27 2011
technology lover
Houston.TX
  • Student
Full review provided by RadioShack
 
 

A great media device

★★★★☆
4.0

"The iPod touch 4G is the best non-iPhone iPod yet. It's easy to use, attractive, has loads of features, 300k apps, and could beat a netbook any day for anything except typing. The 1GHz A4 chip defiantly adds power, although its still a step behind the iPhone 4 which has double the RAM. The biggest improvement to see on it is the cameras, the iPod touch 4G now includes 2 cameras, a 0.7MP (yikes! iPhone 4 is 5MP) back camera that shoots 720p HD (very similar quality to a flip video camera) and a front camera for Facetime and self portraits that is VGA resolution. Facetime video calling is dealt with through email addresses in an app, it seems less like actual video calling and more like skype, but organization is well done. The retina display is very nice (super high resolution) but not the IPS technology the iPhone 4 has so it will have worse viewing angles. But other then that the iPod touch is just an amazing device, even thinner and lighter, shinny as ever and it now has edge to edge glass which means it looks a lot cooler, no bezel around the glass. Apple did make it so thing that the glass is easily broken, and they didn't make any effort to improve that smudge friendly, scratch magnet back housing so I suggest a combination of an invisible shield full body skin and a hard case (silicon is terrible) made by a good company (look on YouTube for case reviews by insanelygreatmac, he has loads of case reviews (YouTube is absolutely free!)) to get your iPod fully protected. I highly suggest this product over a zune, other brand mp3 player, or any other iPod. The multitasking is the same as the iPhone 4, 3GS, and iPod touch 3G 32-64GB, which means its great. Its faster then android multitasking and yoou really never will need to have it run 2 things actively playing because it doesn't have moveable windows like a full computer OS, so the multitasking of it pausing the app works great, and you can run 50 apps without seeing any speed decrease. I like it better then Android multitasking,"

    Pros:

  • 300k apps,
  • 720p camera,
  • Facetime,
  • Fast 1ghz processor,
  • Multitasking

    Cons:

  • Poor image quality,
  • Scratch magnet back housing
 
 
Jan 10 2011
iTechGadget
Seattle
Full review provided by Best Buy
 
 

Great mobile device

★★★★☆
4.0

"I was basically looking for mobile entertainment device, that can surf the web, easy access to my emails, listen to music, play games. I found the ipod touch suitable fit. Though most of the smartphones have this capability nowadays, i was not willing to cash out $30 extra per month for data plan. so i decided to buy this device. Some of the outstanding things are

- screen is awesome, clear, high resolution

- user interface very friendly and intuitive

- most of the apps allows quick and better way of doing things compare to opening in website separately

- tons of cheap games. I installed real soccer 2011 and NBA 2011 for $0.99 each.

- initially i was sceptic about typing in touchscreen but after typing few days, it was very easy and accurate.



Some of the things i didn't like which may be specific to my experience and not ipod touch in general.

- while browsing internet, websites were loading slowly. while watching music videos, they were buffering a lot. I have 5MBps internet broadband from cable one.

- I have heard of long battery life about this device, but for me it didn't last long. I know playing NBA/ soccer games on ipod touch might have accelerated the battery drainage, but still i had to recharge after playing 1-2 hrs.

- head phone that comes with this device could have been better



Overall great product for mobile entertainment. Definitely recommend for those without smartphones."

    Pros:

  • Compact,
  • Easy to set up,
  • Reliable,
  • Simple controls
 
 
Feb 28 2011
basda
fargo, ND
  • Casual listener
Full review provided by B&H Photo Video
 
 
Displaying 1 - 10 of 1338 Reviews
pages: 1 2 3 4 5 Next »

Please let us know what kind of issue this is:







Email Address: (required)

We will never publish your email — see our privacy policy

Comments:

or Cancel

You selected:  Single review
 
 

Apple 8GB Black 4th Generation iPod Touch Questions

Have a question about this product? Get answers from the Buzzillions.com community.

Questions and Answers

Provided by Staples

Video calling is in full effect on iPod touch. Now your friends can see what you’re up to, when you’re up to it. With the tap of a button, you can wave "hi" while standing in a foreign country, get a second opinion on a pair of boots, or have your friend bear witness to the everyday pranks, bets, and dares they otherwise might have missed. Record the events around you in high definition and view all those videos, games or photos on the remarkable 960 x 640 resolution Retina Display. 8GB internal flash memory stores up to 1,750 songs, up to 10,000 digital photos, or up to 10 hours of video 3.5" (diagonal) widescreen Retina Display with Multi-Touch technology; 960 x 640 resolution at 326 dpi FaceTime lets you switch between front and back cameras with the tap of a button; have the camera focus either on you or what's around you at that time HD video recording (720P) with back camera;VGA-quality photos and video with front camera Photo and video geo tagging over Wi-Fi Voice Control allows you to tell the iPod Touch to play your favorite album, artist, or playlist; speak commands such as "shuffle, "next song",and "pause" or even inquire what song is currently playing Game center provides multiplayer game play; add friends or anyone in the gaming community from anywhere in the world Maps will help you find where you are and what's around you through Wi-Fi hotspots Built in three-axis gyro, accelerometer and ambient light sensor Nike + iPod support built in Genius Mix automatically finds songs that sound great together and creates playlists in iTunes Connect to the web with Safari web browser and 802.11b/g/n Wi-Fi (802.11n 2.4GHz only) Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR (Enhanced Data Rate) provides improved pairing experience for Bluetooth devices, while increasing the use and strength of security Rechargeable lithium-ion battery providing up to 40 hours of music playback or 7 hours of video playback Dimensions: 4.4"H x 2.3"W x .28"D, 3.56 oz. 1 year limited warranty Now with Facetime, Retina Display, HD video recording, and Game center. What's in the Box:

  • iPod Touch
  • Earphones
  • Dock Connector to USB Cable
  • Quick Start guide

iPod® and iPod touch® are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Staples is not affiliated with Apple Inc. All other tr ademarks are owned by their respective owners.

Specification Description
Built-in Speaker Yes
Depth (Inches) 0.28
Frequency Response 20Hz-20,000Hz
Headphone Jack 3.5mm Stereo Headphone Jack
Height (Inches) 4.4
LCD Display Size (Inches) 3.5
Microphone Built-in
Resolution 960 x 460
Storage Capacity 64GB
Storage Capacity 8GB
Width (Inches) 2.3
Wireless 802.1 b/g/n
iPod Capacity 8GB
iPod Series iPod Touch 4th Generation
sku 201460
sku 255706
skuprice 175.0000
skuprice 225.0000
style 885909497232
style MC540LLA
taxable Y
trackingLinkBaseUrl http://www.meijer.com
trackingLinkUri /catalog/

Prices, inventory, and product information are provided by the merchants and may include any promotional discounts that are not available to all customers. We assume no responsibility for accuracy of price information provided by merchants, but please to any pricing discrepancies so we can notify the merchant. Additionally, sales taxes and shipping costs are not included in listed prices, so please check with the merchant for total costs.

Product specifications and information are obtained from third parties, and while we make every effort to assure the accuracy of product information, we do not assume any liability for inaccuracies. Product reviews are written and submitted by online shoppers to assist you as you shop. They do not reflect our opinions. We take no responsibility for the content of ratings and reviews submitted by users.

Powered by PowerReviews, Inc. ©2011 All Rights Reserved

 
 
 
Recently Viewed
Your Recently Viewed products list is empty. Have a look around the site!
Remove All
Compare
Use the "Compare" buttons to save and compare products on Buzzillions.
Remove All Compare 5 products at a time
My Saved Lists
You can save products from the Recently Viewed or Compare Lists.
  •  
    Recently Viewed 0  items
  •  
    Compare 0  items
  •  
    My Saved Lists 0  items
 
 
Please to start saving lists.
 
Close Login Module
Login
Join
Forgot your password?
...or use your Facebook account:
 
 
 
     
Newsletter Sign-Up
 
...or use your Facebook account:
 
 
 

You will receive our newsletter after you verify your email address.

By creating an account, you agree to the Privacy Policy