Displaying 1 - 10 of 366 Reviews

 

Show

Sort by 

Most helpful positive review

Baby loves it!

by Mama on Sep 07, 2010

★★★★★
5.0

"Our 8-month old loves this swing, and sits well in it, even falling asleep on a cool evening. Metal stays cool to touch even in hot sun, and plastic-covered chain means no worries about rust or dirt...."  Read Full Review

See more positive reviews

Most helpful negative review

Not a good purchase

by Not happy "Dana" on Oct 07, 2007

★☆☆☆☆
1.0

"Purchased this swing for my Son's first b-day and it didn't come with instructions on how to set it up, we thought how hard could it be but we had 3 other people try to hand it on our swing set and they couldn't figure it out. So now the season is over for swings sold in stores, so we will have to take him to a park to swing. Not at all what we thought our purchase would be. Would not recommend!!..."  Read Full Review

See more negative reviews

 
 
 

Baby loves it!

★★★★★
5.0

"Our 8-month old loves this swing, and sits well in it, even falling asleep on a cool evening. Metal stays cool to touch even in hot sun, and plastic-covered chain means no worries about rust or dirt."

I love my swing!

I love my swing!

 

    Pros:

  • Comfortable,
  • Weather proof
 
 
Sep 7 2010
Mama
Baltimore
  • Budget shopper
Full review provided by Swing Sets And More
 
 

Swinging hit

★★★★★
5.0

If a picture is worth a thousand words... How long is this review?

"Provides good exercise"

 

    Pros:

  • Durable,
  • Fun,
  • Weather proof
 
 
Oct 7 2009
G_Daddy
Louisville, KY
  • Avid do-it-yourselfer
  • Beginner
  • Casual do-it-yourselfer
  • Professional
Full review provided by Meijer.com
 
 

Lots of Fun!

★★★★★
5.0

"My 5 year old daughter loves to push my 18 month old son in his swing. They both giggle and have a great time!"

Having Fun!

Having Fun!

 

    Pros:

  • Attractive,
  • Durable,
  • Easy assembly,
  • Hours of fun,
  • Weather proof
 
 
May 26 2011
Amy
Dayton, Ohio
  • Parent of two or more children
  • Working parent
Full review provided by Meijer.com
 
 

Not a good purchase

★☆☆☆☆
1.0

"Purchased this swing for my Son's first b-day and it didn't come with instructions on how to set it up, we thought how hard could it be but we had 3 other people try to hand it on our swing set and they couldn't figure it out. So now the season is over for swings sold in stores, so we will have to take him to a park to swing. Not at all what we thought our purchase would be. Would not recommend!!"

 
Oct 7 2007
Not happy "Dana"
High Ridge, MO
Full review provided by Target
 
 

Fun but rusty

★☆☆☆☆
1.0

"We loved playing on the trapeze but the loops on the bar that the chain attach to are made of a metal that rusts. After hanging outdoors for one week, the metal was rusting. We've returned the item and do not recommend anyone purchase this since it will not last outdoors."

 
Oct 31 2008
Nicole K
Florida
Full review provided by Target
 
 

wrong item

★☆☆☆☆
1.0

"I was sent a ship wheel but not the one pitured. The one I recieved is smaller and looks completety different , I am very disappointed. I was to be a gift to my son on Thursday. The wheel I got is cheaper on other sights by $10. I feel as if I might have gotten scammed. I will be returning it ASAP."

this is what I got in the mail.

this is what I got in the mail.

 
 
Aug 12 2012
William
Pittsburgh, pa
Full review provided by Hayneedle.com
 
 

Satisfied Customer

★★★★★
5.0

"The children really enjoy their new swing set. They've spent many hours already playing on it.

There was a lot of predrilling which will make the wood last longer and not split. It was a building experience that my husband and our son did together. We're very pleased with our purchase and do recommend it to others."

 
Feb 22 2007
Anonymous
Florida
Full review provided by Home Depot
 
 

not as comfortable as would like

★★★☆☆
3.0

"The swing is fine, but not as comfortable as I hoped. Before I bought it, I read all the reviews and when reading about a grandmother and a teenage daughter who talked about being comfortable in it, I thought it would probably not hug the hips to tight. I was hoping to purchase a swing that would not only be sturdy and great for our son to play, but my mother was helping with the cost of the swingset, and she wanted a swing that would be comfortable (wide enough, not too tight on hips). I am not a large woman and it doesn't long before it's uncomfortable for me. So, I probably would look harder for a durable flat-seated swing if I had it to do all over again. That being said however, I like this swing better than any other home swingset swing of its kind that I've seen."

    Pros:

  • Durable,
  • Easy assembly,
  • Fun,
  • Weather proof

    Cons:

  • Uncomfortable
 
 
Sep 28 2010
a mom
Bowling Green, KY
  • Casual do-it-yourselfer
Full review provided by Meijer.com
 
 

Good Trapeze, Lacks Install HW and Instr

★★★★☆
4.0

"I left this same review for the Gorilla Swing, but the issues are the same. The trapeze/ring set is nicely made with a heavy chain that looks durable. However, it does not come with the D-rings that you need to install it, nor does it even come with instructions which tell you that you need to buy D-rings or something similar to hang them. Because the chains are so heavy, they did not fit into the bracket I had. I would have appreciated a description of the installation requirements in the product description on the Swingsets and More website as well as with the product itself. Also, I was disappointed that when I called Swingsets and More for advice on how to hang the trapeze, all they could do was refer me to the manufacturer. I am sorry, but if the website's business is selling swings, etc., they should be able to inform you on the phone how to install them."

    Pros:

  • Fun,
  • Weather proof

    Cons:

  • Difficult setup,
  • Lacks install hardware,
  • Lacks install instruction
 
 
Aug 12 2010
Dad
Chicago, Il
  • Casual do-it-yourselfer
Full review provided by Swing Sets And More
 
 

Great Swing for the price!!!

★★★★★
5.0

"We bought two of these for our twins. We hung them under our deck at our new house. Our boys love these swings! The anti-pinch coating is very nice, the swing is very durable, and the green color is nice. The swing bottom is stiff on arrival but breaks in nicely and forms to the child. Overall, this is a great swing for the money! We have had it over two months now and it still looks brand new. My twins just love it!



HTH~!"

 
Sep 29 2009
Mom to twins
Full review provided by Target
 
 
Displaying 1 - 10 of 366 Reviews
pages: 1 2 3 4 5 Next »

Please let us know what kind of issue this is:







Email Address: (required)

We will never publish your email — see our privacy policy

Comments:

or Cancel

You selected:  Single review
 
 

Gorilla Playsets Blue Ridge Chateau Play Set Questions

Have a question about this product? Get answers from the Buzzillions.com community.

Questions and Answers

Provided by Target

Choice Grade Factory Stained And Sealed Pine And Cedar With Maintenancefree Polycoated Fir Wood Beams. Includes Wave Slide Rock Wall With Climbing Rope Sandbox And Builtin Picnic Table. 2 Swings With Powdercoat Chains Trapeze Bar And Rings. Tongueingroove

Specification Description
Age Filter Code 010,020,030
Age Filter Code 040,050,060
Age Range 3 - 11 years
Age Range Maximum 120
Age Range Maximum 132
Age Range Maximum 24
Age Range Minimum 36
Age Range Minimum 6
Alaska Hawaii 1 Day Upcharge or Override 129.99
Alaska Hawaii 2 Day Upcharge or Override 119.99
Alaska Hawaii Ground Upcharge or Override 599.99
Alaska Hawaii Ground Upcharge or Override 99.99
Alaska Hawaii Upcharge or Override F
Assembly Required Yes
Assembly Time 6 - 8 hours
BPP Bucket 3781960
BPP Eligible Yes
Baby Toys Yes
Best_Uses Everyday Use
Best_Uses Gift
Best_Uses Group Play
Best_Uses Individual Play
Best_Uses Older Children
Brand Gorilla Playsets
Business Sales Yes
Can Ship in Original Container Yes
Channel Availability Online Only
Configuration Wood Swingset Material Code
Corp National Status A
Corp National Status X
Corporate Sales Yes
Date 1st Available Online 01-NOV-10
Date 1st Available Online 10-NOV-10
Date 1st Available Online 24-JUL-11
Describe_Yourself First Time Parent
Describe_Yourself Grandparent
Describe_Yourself Parent Of Two Or More Children
Describe_Yourself Parent of Multiples (Twins etc)
Dimensions 19L x 18W x 11H ft.
Dimensions 228L x 216W x 132H inches
Feature Code Sand Box
Footprint/Size 342
Freight Class SHPTRUCK
Freight Class TRU_SHPG
Fulfillment Option SP
Fulfillment Option SP,ISP
Hazmat Warning N
Legal Notice Please note: Due to the size and weight of this item, a specialized carrier will be utilized, and will need to schedule a delivery for this ite
Legal Notice Please note: Due to the size and weight of this item, a specialized carrier will be utilized, and will need to schedule a delivery for this item. The
Lower 48 1 Day Upcharge Or Override 399.99
Lower 48 1 Day Upcharge Or Override 59.99
Lower 48 Ground Upcharge Or Override 19.99
Lower 48 Ground Upcharge Or Override 299
Lower 48 Ground Upcharge Or Override 299.99
Lower 48 Upcharge Or Override F
Lower48 2 Day Upcharge Or Override 299.99
Lower48 2 Day Upcharge Or Override 39.99
Manufacturer Gorilla Playsets
Manufacturer Age Range 3 - 11 years
Manufacturer Age Range 6 - 24 months
Manufacturer Part Number 01-0003
Manufacturer Part Number 04-3311
Manufacturer Part Number 04-3322
Manufacturer Part Number 04-3333
Manufacturer Part Number 04-3611
Manufacturer Part Number 04-6322
Manufacturer Part Number 04-6333
Manufacturer Part Number 07-1310
Manufacturer Part Number 07-2053
Manufacturer Part Number 09-0012-PAIR-R
Manufacturer's Age Range Maximum 132
Manufacturer's Age Range Maximum 24
Manufacturer's Age Range Minimum 36
Manufacturer's Age Range Minimum 6
Material Wood
Maximum Age Recommendation Unit Of Measure years
Minimum Age Recommendation 3
Minimum Age Recommendation Unit Of Measure years
Notify Me When Available Yes
PayRunnerCartEligible Yes
PreSchool Yes
Price Range $30 to $50
Price Range $400 to $600
Promo Financing Available Yes
Promotions Free Shipping
Pros Attractive Design
Pros Comfortable
Pros Durable
Pros Easy Assembly
Pros Easy To Clean
Pros Easy To Use
Pros Good Value
Pros Hours of Fun
Pros Lightweight
Pros Quality Construction
Pros Sturdy
Pros Weather Resistant
Recommended Age 3
Recommended Usage Children
Registerable Yes
Reviews Reviewed
Reviews Top Rated
Ship To Store Eligible Yes
Swing Set Length 19
Swingset Material Code Wood
TRU Age Range 3 - 10 years
TRU Age Range 3 - 11 years
TRU Age Range 6 - 24 months
TRU SKN 594774
TRU SKN 594847
TRU SKN 594850
TRU SKN 594855
TRU SKN 594863
TRU SKN 594871
TRU SKN 594889
TRU SKN 595204
TRU SKN 595262
TRU SKN 779913
Text Attribute 1 5" High Platform: 4 Foot x 6 Foot, 4x4 Solid Wood Framing, 4x6 3-Position Swing Beam with Timber Shield
Text Attribute 1 Height 1"
Text Attribute 2 Length 24"
Text Attribute 2 Maintenance-free Timber Shield covering on main beams for virtually maintenance-free performance
Text Attribute 3 Available in Cedar with a beautiful Amber Finish, 10 Year Limited Warranty on Lumber, 1 Year
Text Attribute 3 Width 40"
Text Attribute 4 Dimensions: Play deck area: 4'D x 6'W, Play deck height: 5', Assembled footprint: 14'D x 19'W x 11'H. It is recommended to leave at least a 6' perime
Text Attribute 4 For residential use
Text Attribute 5 Includes: Gorilla Playsets Chateau II Swing Set, All Hardware, All Lumber (cut, sanded, stained, and the main beams are pre-drilled), Detailed Assemb
Toddler Yes
Type Playground Swing Sets
Type Code 2
UPC/EAN/ISBN 870780000091
Wood Type Pine & Cedar
color Amber Stain
color Blue
color Green/Yellow
color Pine
color Red
color Redwood
sku 191103
sku 191118
sku 191119
sku 279024
sku 279025
sku 283098
sku 56808 Red
sku 56809 Blue
sku 56810 GREEN/YELLOW
sku 56811 Blue
sku 56813 GREEN/YELLOW
sku 56817 PINE
sku 56819 Blue
sku 56825 GREEN/YELLOW
sku 56828 PINE
sku 56829 REDWOOD
sku 56837 AMBER STAIN
skuprice 101.9900
skuprice 1405.9900
skuprice 169.9900
skuprice 1699.0000
skuprice 17.9900
skuprice 1899.0000
skuprice 24.9900
skuprice 26.9900
skuprice 29.9900
skuprice 299.9900
skuprice 33.9900
skuprice 39.9900
skuprice 42.9500
skuprice 63.9500
skuprice 67.9900
skuprice 89.9900
skuprice 93.9900
style 02blueridge3pos
style 251
style 33003GPS
style 433
style 435
style 436
style 443
style 488
style 525
style 7131
style 7171
style 727
style 90001GPS
style Chateau
style JumboBinoculars
style SeeSaw
style TicTacToeSpinnerPannel
taxable Y
trackingLinkBaseUrl http://www.meijer.com
trackingLinkUri /catalog/

Prices, inventory, and product information are provided by the merchants and may include any promotional discounts that are not available to all customers. We assume no responsibility for accuracy of price information provided by merchants, but please to any pricing discrepancies so we can notify the merchant. Additionally, sales taxes and shipping costs are not included in listed prices, so please check with the merchant for total costs.

Product specifications and information are obtained from third parties, and while we make every effort to assure the accuracy of product information, we do not assume any liability for inaccuracies. Product reviews are written and submitted by online shoppers to assist you as you shop. They do not reflect our opinions. We take no responsibility for the content of ratings and reviews submitted by users.

Powered by PowerReviews, Inc. ©2011 All Rights Reserved

 
 
 
Recently Viewed
Your Recently Viewed products list is empty. Have a look around the site!
Remove All
Compare
Use the "Compare" buttons to save and compare products on Buzzillions.
Remove All Compare 5 products at a time
My Saved Lists
You can save products from the Recently Viewed or Compare Lists.
  •  
    Recently Viewed 0  items
  •  
    Compare 0  items
  •  
    My Saved Lists 0  items
 
 
Please to start saving lists.
 
Close Login Module
Login
Join
Forgot your password?
...or use your Facebook account:
 
 
 
     
Newsletter Sign-Up
 
...or use your Facebook account:
 
 
 

You will receive our newsletter after you verify your email address.

By creating an account, you agree to the Privacy Policy