Print Back

My Notes:

 Compare
★★★★★
4.5
based on 452 reviews

Gorilla Playsets Blue Ridge Chateau Play Set

 

Displaying 1 - 10 of 452 Reviews

 

Show

Sort by 

Most helpful positive review

Good product at a fair price!

by Mom of 2 boys on Jul 08, 2014

★★★★★
5.0

"Thick swing seats; strong chains. Perfect for older children!..."  Read Full Review

See more positive reviews

Most helpful negative review

Not a good purchase

by Not happy "Dana" on Oct 07, 2007

★☆☆☆☆
1.0

"Purchased this swing for my Son's first b-day and it didn't come with instructions on how to set it up, we thought how hard could it be but we had 3 other people try to hand it on our swing set and they couldn't figure it out. So now the season is over for swings sold in stores, so we will have to take him to a park to swing. Not at all what we thought our purchase would be. Would not recommend!!..."  Read Full Review

See more negative reviews

 
 
 

Good product at a fair price!

★★★★★
5.0

"Thick swing seats; strong chains. Perfect for older children!"

    Pros:

  • Durable
 
 
Jul 8 2014
Mom of 2 boys
Louisiana
  • Beginner
Full review provided by Toys R Us
 
 

Hours of Entertainment!

★★★★★
5.0

"My 3-year-old daughter and my 10-month-old son equally enjoy this great swing set! I can sit in the club house with both of them while they play with the telescope and the tic tac toe game. An unexpected bonus for me is I can fully stand up inside the club house and I am 5' 7" tall! The set is very sturdy - it does not wobble no matter how high my daughter swings. We put a baby swing on for my son which he loves."

My husband with the kids

My husband with the kids

Aerial View

Aerial View

 

    Pros:

  • Durable,
  • Easy assembly,
  • Fun,
  • Weather proof
 
 
Apr 17 2009
Emily the Shopper
Omaha, NE
  • Beginner
A Merchant Employee is a merchant or brand employee.
Full review provided by SwingSetSource.com
 
 

One of the best out there!!

★★★★☆
4.0

"We did extensive searching for the right swing for our children, 4 and 2. Once I saw this one with the wooden roof, I really looked closer. The set is VERY safety oriented with all edges rounded and hardwear very strong. The kids love everything about it. Assembly was time-consumming, but hey, you get a big set like this, you need to take the time and do it right. The few problems I did have, however, were a few missing parts, like the left short side of the sandbox wall and some screws, but you can get all that stuff at local hardwear store. Considering all the parts and pieces they have to pack, it was ok. [...]. The smiles and laughter from the kids make it all worth it. Get it, you won't be sorry."

 

    Pros:

  • Durable,
  • Easy assembly,
  • Fun

    Cons:

  • Parts missing
 
 
Apr 29 2009
Super Daddy
Shippensburg,PA
  • Professional
Full review provided by SwingSetSource.com
 
 

Gorilla is Great

★★★★★
5.0

"First, to the reviewer who gave it the lowest rating based solely on shipping, that is not fair. You are supposed to be rating the product.



The product is great. Very sturdy and durable. I got mine in 3 days...complete...but with two damaged 4"x4"s that were replaced within 2 days. It is not HARD to install, but is completx at times. A second set of hands is very desirable. I did it by myself, and it took me almost two full days. I also didn't have this exact model, but the one that add monkey bars to this set. One year later, the kids still love it. Ans I am a rock star for having gotten and assembled it.



TAKE NOTE: you must treat the wood componments annually to maintain the warranty.



Reccommendation: Have at least one electric drill and one cordless drill. You could even use two cordless ones. Use the cordless drill(s) for the two different screw sizes (so you aren't constantly changing bits) and the electric drill for the lag bolts."

 

    Pros:

  • Weather proof
 
 
May 14 2012
All-Star Parent
Raeford, NC
Full review provided by Toys R Us
 
 

Baby loves it!

★★★★★
5.0

"Our 8-month old loves this swing, and sits well in it, even falling asleep on a cool evening. Metal stays cool to touch even in hot sun, and plastic-covered chain means no worries about rust or dirt."

I love my swing!

I love my swing!

 

    Pros:

  • Comfortable,
  • Weather proof
 
 
Sep 7 2010
Mama
Baltimore
  • Budget shopper
Full review provided by Swing Sets And More
 
 

Love It!

★★★★★
5.0

"Ordered two swings online and received them promptly. My husband hung them from the tree in the front yard. He did need to purchase additional chain and attaching links to install them. They have become our seven month old twins favorite pastime. We now have our own park in the front yard. I am thrilled with the swings."

Happy babies!

Happy babies!

 

    Pros:

  • Well built / quality
 
 
Jan 23 2011
Melanie Twin Mom
Miami, FL
Full review provided by Toys R Us
 
 

best decision EVER!

★★★★★
5.0

"I looked at play sets for WEEKS. It's a lot of money and a big commitment. After much research Gorilla was the way to go. They have guarantees and the wood going into the ground is treated against rot. So sturdy, I wanted something that would last and grow with our toddler and this is it! Steep slide... when she's 6 - she won't be bored. Totally worth the money.

Save your marriage - get a professional to install! :)"

    Pros:

  • Attractive,
  • Durable,
  • Hours of fun,
  • Weather proof
 
 
May 6 2011
KFHnow
Lee's Summit, MO
  • First time parent
Full review provided by Toys R Us
 
 

I would buy this product again and again

★★★★★
5.0

"Great product [...]. Will buy from here again. Thank you"

Just loves it!

Just loves it!

 

    Pros:

  • Durable,
  • Easy assembly,
  • Fun,
  • Weather proof
 
 
May 16 2009
Shelly
Austin, Tx
  • Avid do-it-yourselfer
  • Casual do-it-yourselfer
Full review provided by SwingSetSource.com
 
 

Swinging hit

★★★★★
5.0

If a picture is worth a thousand words... How long is this review?

"Provides good exercise"

 

    Pros:

  • Durable,
  • Fun,
  • Weather proof
 
 
Oct 7 2009
G_Daddy
Louisville, KY
  • Avid do-it-yourselfer
  • Beginner
  • Casual do-it-yourselfer
  • Professional
Full review provided by Meijer.com
 
 

Lots of Fun!

★★★★★
5.0

"My 5 year old daughter loves to push my 18 month old son in his swing. They both giggle and have a great time!"

Having Fun!

Having Fun!

 

    Pros:

  • Attractive,
  • Durable,
  • Easy assembly,
  • Hours of fun,
  • Weather proof
 
 
May 26 2011
Amy
Dayton, Ohio
  • Parent of two or more children
  • Working parent
Full review provided by Meijer.com
 
 
Displaying 1 - 10 of 452 Reviews
pages: 1 2 3 4 5 Next »

Please let us know what kind of issue this is:







Email Address: (required)

We will never publish your email — see our privacy policy

Comments:

or Cancel

You selected:  Single review
 

Compare With Similar Products

 

Gorilla Playsets Blue Ridge Chateau Play Set Questions

Have a question about this product? Get answers from the Buzzillions.com community.

Questions and Answers

Provided by Target

Choice Grade Factory Stained And Sealed Pine And Cedar With Maintenancefree Polycoated Fir Wood Beams. Includes Wave Slide Rock Wall With Climbing Rope Sandbox And Builtin Picnic Table. 2 Swings With Powdercoat Chains Trapeze Bar And Rings. Tongueingroove

Specification Description
Age Filter Code 010,020,030
Age Filter Code 040,050,060
Age Range 3 - 11 years
Age Range Maximum 120
Age Range Maximum 132
Age Range Maximum 24
Age Range Minimum 36
Age Range Minimum 6
Alaska Hawaii 1 Day Upcharge or Override 129.99
Alaska Hawaii 2 Day Upcharge or Override 119.99
Alaska Hawaii Ground Upcharge or Override 599.99
Alaska Hawaii Ground Upcharge or Override 99.99
Alaska Hawaii Upcharge or Override F
Assembly Required Yes
Assembly Time 6 - 8 hours
BPP Bucket 3781960
BPP Eligible Yes
Baby Toys Yes
Best_Uses Everyday Use
Best_Uses Group Play
Best_Uses Individual Play
Best_Uses Older Children
Brand Gorilla Playsets
Business Sales Yes
Can Ship in Original Container Yes
Channel Availability Online Only
Configuration Wood Swingset Material Code
Corp National Status A
Corp National Status X
Corporate Sales Yes
Date 1st Available Online 01-NOV-10
Date 1st Available Online 10-NOV-10
Date 1st Available Online 24-JUL-11
Describe_Yourself First Time Parent
Describe_Yourself Grandparent
Dimensions 19L x 18W x 11H ft.
Dimensions 228L x 216W x 132H inches
Feature Code Sand Box
Footprint/Size 342
Freight Class SHPTRUCK
Freight Class TRU_SHPG
Fulfillment Option SP
Fulfillment Option SP,ISP
Hazmat Warning N
Legal Notice Please note: Due to the size and weight of this item, a specialized carrier will be utilized, and will need to schedule a delivery for this ite
Legal Notice Please note: Due to the size and weight of this item, a specialized carrier will be utilized, and will need to schedule a delivery for this item. The
Lower 48 1 Day Upcharge Or Override 399.99
Lower 48 1 Day Upcharge Or Override 59.99
Lower 48 Ground Upcharge Or Override 19.99
Lower 48 Ground Upcharge Or Override 299
Lower 48 Ground Upcharge Or Override 299.99
Lower 48 Upcharge Or Override F
Lower48 2 Day Upcharge Or Override 299.99
Lower48 2 Day Upcharge Or Override 39.99
Manufacturer Gorilla Playsets
Manufacturer Age Range 3 - 11 years
Manufacturer Age Range 6 - 24 months
Manufacturer Part Number 01-0003
Manufacturer Part Number 04-3311
Manufacturer Part Number 04-3322
Manufacturer Part Number 04-3333
Manufacturer Part Number 04-3611
Manufacturer Part Number 04-6322
Manufacturer Part Number 04-6333
Manufacturer Part Number 07-1310
Manufacturer Part Number 07-2053
Manufacturer Part Number 09-0012-PAIR-R
Manufacturer's Age Range Maximum 132
Manufacturer's Age Range Maximum 24
Manufacturer's Age Range Minimum 36
Manufacturer's Age Range Minimum 6
Material Wood
Maximum Age Recommendation Unit Of Measure years
Minimum Age Recommendation 3
Minimum Age Recommendation Unit Of Measure years
Notify Me When Available Yes
PayRunnerCartEligible Yes
PreSchool Yes
Price Range $30 to $50
Price Range $400 to $600
Promo Financing Available Yes
Promotions Free Shipping
Pros Attractive Design
Pros Durable
Pros Easy Assembly
Pros Easy To Use
Pros Good Value
Pros Hours of Fun
Pros Quality Construction
Pros Sturdy
Pros Weather Resistant
Recommended Age 3
Recommended Usage Children
Registerable Yes
Reviews Reviewed
Reviews Top Rated
Ship To Store Eligible Yes
Swing Set Length 19
Swingset Material Code Wood
TRU Age Range 3 - 10 years
TRU Age Range 3 - 11 years
TRU Age Range 6 - 24 months
TRU SKN 594774
TRU SKN 594847
TRU SKN 594850
TRU SKN 594855
TRU SKN 594863
TRU SKN 594871
TRU SKN 594889
TRU SKN 595204
TRU SKN 595262
TRU SKN 779913
Text Attribute 1 5" High Platform: 4 Foot x 6 Foot, 4x4 Solid Wood Framing, 4x6 3-Position Swing Beam with Timber Shield
Text Attribute 1 Height 1"
Text Attribute 2 Length 24"
Text Attribute 2 Maintenance-free Timber Shield covering on main beams for virtually maintenance-free performance
Text Attribute 3 Available in Cedar with a beautiful Amber Finish, 10 Year Limited Warranty on Lumber, 1 Year
Text Attribute 3 Width 40"
Text Attribute 4 Dimensions: Play deck area: 4'D x 6'W, Play deck height: 5', Assembled footprint: 14'D x 19'W x 11'H. It is recommended to leave at least a 6' perime
Text Attribute 4 For residential use
Text Attribute 5 Includes: Gorilla Playsets Chateau II Swing Set, All Hardware, All Lumber (cut, sanded, stained, and the main beams are pre-drilled), Detailed Assemb
Toddler Yes
Type Playground Swing Sets
Type Code 2
UPC/EAN/ISBN 870780000091
Wood Type Pine & Cedar
color Amber Stain
color Blue
color Green/Yellow
color Pine
color Red
color Redwood
sku 191103
sku 191118
sku 191119
sku 279024
sku 279025
sku 283098
sku 56808 Red
sku 56809 Blue
sku 56810 GREEN/YELLOW
sku 56811 Blue
sku 56813 GREEN/YELLOW
sku 56817 PINE
sku 56819 Blue
sku 56825 GREEN/YELLOW
sku 56828 PINE
sku 56829 REDWOOD
sku 56837 AMBER STAIN
skuprice 101.9900
skuprice 1405.9900
skuprice 169.9900
skuprice 1699.0000
skuprice 17.9900
skuprice 1899.0000
skuprice 24.9900
skuprice 26.9900
skuprice 29.9900
skuprice 299.9900
skuprice 33.9900
skuprice 39.9900
skuprice 42.9500
skuprice 63.9500
skuprice 67.9900
skuprice 89.9900
skuprice 93.9900
style 02blueridge3pos
style 251
style 33003GPS
style 433
style 435
style 436
style 443
style 488
style 525
style 7131
style 7171
style 727
style 90001GPS
style Chateau
style JumboBinoculars
style SeeSaw
style TicTacToeSpinnerPannel
taxable Y
trackingLinkBaseUrl http://www.meijer.com
trackingLinkUri /catalog/

Prices, inventory, and product information are provided by the merchants and may include any promotional discounts that are not available to all customers. We assume no responsibility for accuracy of price information provided by merchants, but please to any pricing discrepancies so we can notify the merchant. Additionally, sales taxes and shipping costs are not included in listed prices, so please check with the merchant for total costs.

Product specifications and information are obtained from third parties, and while we make every effort to assure the accuracy of product information, we do not assume any liability for inaccuracies. Product reviews are written and submitted by online shoppers to assist you as you shop. They do not reflect our opinions. We take no responsibility for the content of ratings and reviews submitted by users.

Powered by PowerReviews, Inc. ©2011 All Rights Reserved

 
 
 
Recently Viewed
Your Recently Viewed products list is empty. Have a look around the site!
Remove All
Compare
Use the "Compare" buttons to save and compare products on Buzzillions.
Remove All Compare 5 products at a time
My Saved Lists
You can save products from the Recently Viewed or Compare Lists.
  •  
    Recently Viewed 0  items
  •  
    Compare 0  items
  •  
    My Saved Lists 0  items
 
 
Please to start saving lists.
 
Close Login Module
Login
Join
Forgot your password?
...or use your Facebook account:
 
 
 
     
Newsletter Sign-Up
 
...or use your Facebook account:
 
 
 

You will receive our newsletter after you verify your email address.

By creating an account, you agree to the Privacy Policy